webinar register page

Webinar banner
State Measures to Save Businesses during the Pandemic in Asia and Europe
LAWASIA and The German Federal Bar have the pleasure to announce their upcoming webinar collaboration: State Measures to Save Business during the Pandemic in Asia and Europe on Thursday 25 March 2021, from 10:00 to 12:00 CET.

According to experts, global gross domestic product will increase by only 0.1 percent instead of the previously expected 2.6 percent. World trade is estimated to decline by 1.7 percent in 2020.

Governments are striving to prevent entering a downward spiral due to collapsing companies, job losses and panic in the financial sector. Massive support measures are therefore taken in every country for the economy and affected companies.

This webinar aims to give an overview of government measures in the UK, Malaysia, Germany and China. Experts from all four countries will speak about support in employment law, special regulations under insolvency law and financial state support for companies.

Times by Time Zones:

10:00 - 12:00 (Berlin / Paris)
09:00 - 11:00 (London)
14:30 - 16:30 (Colombo / Delhi)
16:00 - 18:00 (Hanoi / Phnom Penh / Bangkok / Vientiane)
17:00 - 19:00 (Kuala Lumpur / Beijing / Hong Kong / Singapore / Ulaanbaatar / Manila)
18:00 - 20:00 (Seoul / Tokyo)
20:00 - 22:00 (Sydney / Melbourne)
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: LAWASIA Events Team.